My transcranial Doppler can do that !?

While at Experimental Biology last week, I had the occasion to visit Compumedics DWL‘s booth, the company of our transcranial Doppler. I was telling those two guys that I needed to buy another monitoring probe while I noticed that one of them began to search for his middle cerebral artery using a handheld probe while listening to me. Then, after a couple of minutes, he showed me this:

photoHe was able to find four arteries (both middle cerebral arteries and anterior cerebral arteries) with one probe ! Did not know that my transcranial Doppler could do that ! It would have been wonderful to be able to monitor the middle cerebral artery and posterior cerebral artery at the same time but still !!

Did someone ever try to monitor more than one arteries with only a probe ?

Just curious !

2 thoughts on “My transcranial Doppler can do that !?

Leave a Reply

