Random thoughts of a new father #1

Hello dear readers!

I know, it has been a while since my last post! If you don’t know, I am now the proud father of a boy. He keeps us busy but this is definitely the most amazing experience of my young life.

I have been on paternity leave since the beginning of March and the last couple of weeks have been dedicated to this little boy and science has been placed on hold. I thought it would be fun to share some experiences of this new life…

  • My wife is a Superwomen;
  • There is a life outside scientific research;
  • When someone warns you to sleep before having a child, JUST LISTEN TO HIM;
  • A young child is not that predictable..this could sometimes be tricky for a scientist;
  • Scientific papers are not the only literature that exists.

That’s it for now…more to come later!

p

One thought on “Random thoughts of a new father #1

Leave a Reply

